AHI Loading Logo

Our Leadership Team

The Alexandra Hospital Ingersoll (Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital) Executive Team manages the functional and operational aspects of both Hospitals. Under their leadership, a team of more than 500 staff, professional staff and volunteers deliver on our vision to create exemplary healthcare experiences with patients and families every time they provide excellent patient care and access to integrated, specialized care close to home.

Sandy Jansen
President and Chief Executive Officer
Email: sandy.jansen@tdmh.on.ca
519-842-3611  ext 5301

A Pharmacist by training Sandy also holds a Masters of Health Care Leadership.  She has also completed the Rotman Advanced Health Leadership Program from the University of Toronto. Sandy joined Tillsonburg and Ingersoll Hospitals in September 2017.   

Sandy has held a number of diverse and complex leadership roles.  She was the inaugural Director of Clinical Informatics at LHSC and St Joseph’s and championed the implementation of the electronic health record across our region.  She also has held the position of Director of Pharmacy and Director of Quality, Patient Experience and Patient Safety in London.

Mike Bastow
Chief Operating Officer and Vice President Finance

Mike joined Alexandra Hospital and Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital in June 2018. A Chartered Professional Accountant, Mike is an exceptional leader who brings to our organizations a vast knowledge from a number of industries in both the public and private sectors including healthcare, automotive and finance industries.  He has worked for the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, with a small rural hospital as well as a large academic healthcare centre.  Mike was the Director of Corporate Budgeting and Forecasting at London Health Sciences Centre where he was responsible for managing the design and development of the annual budget in excess of $1 billion. Mike has an entrepreneurial spirit and is passionate about delivering high quality patient care close to home in our communities. 

Cheryl Pfaff
Chief Nursing Executive & VP Clinical Services, Quality and Safety

Cheryl joined the Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital and Alexandra Hospital, Ingersoll team in June 2016. A Registered Nurse by training, Cheryl also holds a Masters Degree in Health Studies. Over the last several years, Cheryl has held a number of senior leadership roles with a key focus on quality and safety strategy, patient experience, risk management and human resources. By way of these opportunities, Cheryl has an in depth understanding of health care from small and rural hospital as well as community care perspectives. Cheryl is passionate about building systems and culture for quality and safety and is committed to ensuring that this culture positively contributes to our patients, their families and our staff experiences while driving for positive outcomes.

Jennifer Row
VP, Program Development and System Transformation

Jennifer joined the Tillsonburg District Memorial Hospital and Alexandra Hospital Ingersoll team in June 2019.   Jennifer has held a number of diverse leadership roles within the Home and Community Care sector over the past decade.  Working at the South West Community Care Access Centre at it’s inception, her portfolios included Strategic Planning and Integration and Complex Patient Care.  Following the provincial LHIN-CCAC mergers, Jennifer was appointed to the role of Director, Home and Community Care at the South West LHIN, with a portfolio including the South West Regional Palliative Care programs and services, Complex Children’s Health, Direct Nursing, and Acute Care Discharge Supports.   Jennifer resides in Oxford County, in the small village of Norwich.  She holds a Bachelor of Science degree, and is a Certified Improvement Advisor through the Institute of Healthcare Improvement (IHI).  Her career focus on complex patients, palliative care, program development and system transformation is anchored in a passion and commitment to putting the patient at the center of all we do.